Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Woodlands Primary School

Dream. Believe. Achieve.

The Crescent, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN6 7RG



Woodlands Primary Staff 2018-19


Senior Leadership Team

Acting Headteacher - Miss Kathryn Walden

Assistant Head - Mrs. Lucy Rooney (currently on leave)

Assistant Head - Miss Lindsey Edgar (currently on leave)


Teaching Team

Nursery                     Mrs. Emily Hutt (Class Teacher/EYFS Phase Leader)

                                   Mrs. Stella Smith (Nursery Nurse)

                                   Ms. Jenny Turner (Teaching Assistant)

Miss Amy Bourke (Teaching Assistant)

Reception                 Miss Natalie Poornomansy (Class Teacher)

                                   Mrs. Nicola Atchinson (Teaching Assistant)

Reception                 Miss Bethany Robinson (Class Teacher)

                                   Miss Vicki Thompson (Teaching Assistant)

Y1                               Miss Chelsea Jones (Class teacher)

                                   Mrs. Meg Hall (Teaching Assistant)

Y1                              Miss Natasha Hobbs (Class teacher)

Y2                              Miss Hannah Roberts

                                   Mrs. Lynne Pounder (Teaching Assistant)

Y2                              Mr Paul Williams ( Class teacher )

                                   Mrs. Gill Moran (Teaching Assistant)

Y3                              Mrs. Lynsey Pether (Class teacher/SEN CO)

Miss. Carlene Farmer (Class teacher)

                                   Mrs. Kerry Pallett (Teaching Assistant)

Y3                              Mr Simon Gray (Class teacher) 

Miss Lindsey Edgar (Assistant Head, currently on leave)           

Y4                             Mrs Tina Roberts(Class teacher)

                                  Mrs. Nichola Heath Holmes (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Tracey Davis (Teaching Assistant)

Y4                             Ms Jane Jackson (Supply Teacher)

                                  Miss. Dawn Fitch(Teaching Assistant)

Y5                             Mrs Nicola Illsley (Class Teacher)

Miss Chloe Tidswell (Teaching Assistant)

Miss Lisa Shaw (Teaching Assistant)

Y5                             Ms Rachel Grant (Supply Teacher)

                                  Miss Chloe Murdoch (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Lucy Rooney (Assistant Head Y3/4 phase leader & class teacher, currently on leave)

Y6                             Ms. Lisa Clegg (Class teacher)

                                  Mr. David Beech (Teaching Assistant)

Y6                             Mrs Mel White(Class teacher)

                                  Miss Carol Shepheard (Teaching Assistant)


HLTAs                       Mrs Leanne Race ( Senior HLTA/ Personalised Curriculum & Behaviour)

                                  Ms Caroline Stacey ( Senior HLTA/Speech & Language Champion)

                                  Mrs. Emma Sanderson ( EYFS HLTA)


Various                   Mr. Oliver Bristow (PE Apprentice)


Inclusion Team

Mrs. Wendy Simpkin  (Family Welfare & Inclusion Manager/Senior Leader for Inclusion Team)

Mrs. Lynsey Pether (SENCo)

Miss Lauren Rhodes (Family Support Worker)

Miss Mary Thorpe (Thrive Practitioner)


Admin Team

Mrs. Nadia Smith (Office Manager)

Mrs. Sonya Green (Admin)

Mrs. Lesley Stanhope (Finance)

Mr. Mick Costello (Site Manager)


School Governors (Interim Executive Board)

Mrs. Lesley Bailey (Chair of Governors)

Miss. Sarah Jane Smith

Mr. Jonathan Sharpe

Ms. Janet Foster

Ms Helen Acton


Kitchen Team

Mrs. Michelle White (Cook)

Ms. Sarah Allen

Miss Zoe Best

Ms. Victoria Edmonds

Mrs. Andrea Evans

Ms. Sue Owen

Mrs. Donna Richardson (Midday Supervisor)

Mrs Julie Kell (Middday Supervisor)

Miss Kelly Smith

Mrs Cheryl Riches

 Site Management & Cleaning Team

Mr Mick Costello (Site Manager)

Mrs. Julie Kell

Ms. Nicola Kordell

Mrs. Tracy Lumsden